Jonathan McReynolds – Limp

This is one of the songs on Jonathan Mcreynolds’ latest album Life Music; Stage Two.

Initially I only listened and paid more attention to the other tracks especially “Whole” & “Maintain” but recently “Limp” has just jumped out really at me, the lyrics in particular.

The song perfectly describes the struggle of the Christian walk or life in general and gives encouragement to keep on pressing on though we fall, hurt and limp. Limp being every weakness, every flaw

Mcreynolds’ sweet succulent voice is just an added bonus to this blessing of a song.
I am really enjoying this song, its been a blessing and I hope you do too.
No matter what life throws at me or how bad a situation I am going through.
No matter the mistakes I make I sing to myself I’ll just keep on walking with my limp, limp uh huh

Leave a Reply

