The Parable of the Lost Mustard Seed

Come, Let's Take a Walk!

Hand with seed photo credit: lightstock.com

“…The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed, which a man took and sowed in his field, which indeed is the least of all the seeds; but when it is grown it is greater than the herbs and becomes a tree, so that the birds of the air come and nest in its branches.” Matthew 13:31-32 (NKJV)

Approximately two years ago, I visited a friend who was pursuing her masters’ degree programme at the University of Ghana. After interacting with her for a while, she said, “Evan, I have something for you.” She directed her right hand at me, so I opened mine on impulse. She placed a very small dark round object in my palm and said, “This is a mustard seed. Keep it well.” I expressed my excitement at seeing the famed mustard seed for the first time and having one to keep. I…

View original post 1,040 more words

Leave a Reply

